Fire

So today we were locked out of our street due to a big brush fire. Well the whole canyon.
I was never so scared. I knew my kids were safe, I knew my fiancée was safe.
But it was awful. Wasn’t able to get to our home until 9:30 pm
It’s been a long day.

20130503-232848.jpg
I have pets. 3 dogs , 1 cat. All I could think was of them.

20130503-232947.jpg

All is well, we are finally home and our fire is out (hopefully for good), but there are a number of other ones burning here in So Cal tonight.
I am eternally grateful to those firefighters in this world who choose to fight these scary ass crazy fires.
I thank you all from the bottoms of my heart.
And so do my kids, my fiancée, our cat and our three dogs.
Bless you bless you bless you
Kisses,
Jen

Leave a Reply

