’cause if it’s not with you I’ve got no place to go…..

Thank you Manchester Orchestra (top five all the way)

I have to admit, I’ve had a pretty sweet weekend.  Even still sick.  Yes, still sick.  Apparently this sinus infection I’ve got is planning to stay forever!

So,

sunday! 2013 008

My homage to Tim Burton, thanks to my love for this one .  Went to a lovely little French restaurant in nearby Eagle Rock Friday night.  The most wonderful atmosphere!  All the waiters had accents, were very attentive, wonderful service.  The place itself was full of a wonderful mix of people, loud & drinking and having a great time.  It really felt like what I (assume) it would feel like IN Paris!  Except…..the food left something to be desired.

Oh well, we will probably give it one more go, order something different & that will be the deciding vote. =)

oh my love

oh my love

Saturday I went shopping!  Yep!  Me!  All by myself!! FOR ME!!!!  It’s hard to believe, but true.  One thing I am reminded of,

sunday! 2013 009

Bra shopping sucks.  Sigh.  But then!!!!  I had a wonderful night out on the town with my eldest……

Logie Pie & Mama

Logie Pie & Mama

It’s not easy for me to get him to let me take this picture, let me tell ya.  We had cafe (via Starbucks gift card love after Christmas coffee gift cards!!!)  We shopped up and down the strip in downtown Burbank while little brother & his girlfriend were at the theater.  We went in the most amazing book store, fittingly called “Movie World”.  Snicker.  It was awesome.

Exactly how a used bookstore SHOULD look

Exactly how a used bookstore SHOULD look

(but yes they did have some movies too I promise)

Then we had dinner etc. etc. etc.  It was the best date night I have been on with that kid in a long time and I loved every second of it!!!!

Woke up to rain this morning, I was worried about it putting a damper on our Melrose Trading Post shopping day, but we managed.  First breakfast at Pat & Lorraines Coffee Shop down the street.  For you movie buffs (like us) and Quentin Tarantino fans, this is the diner where they filmed the diner scene in Reservoir Dogs where they discuss the merits of tipping & Madonna.  Sometimes you just gotta love LA.

sunday! 2013 014

Finally a lovely outing on Melrose.  The market wasn’t quite as busy as usual due to the weather I’m sure.  The amount of gorgeous men and women that go there is ridiculous.  Of course I don’t want to point the camera in their faces so just a couple random shots….

Our favorite way to spend a Sunday

Our favorite way to spend a Sunday

some great Jazz today

some great Jazz today

Adorable new coffee guys, yep that's my kid & his friend playing it cool with their loot

Adorable new coffee guys, yep that’s my kid & his friend playing it cool with their loot

My feet, done with walking

My feet, done with walking

I am so insanely sad it’s going to be Monday.  I wish you the best week ever, it’s going to be a rough one with no holidays to cut it short!

kisses,

Jen

3 thoughts on “’cause if it’s not with you I’ve got no place to go…..

Leave a Reply

