boob tube

 

Growing up, one thing my mom and I did, was hit the local video rental shop on the weekends for all the new horror movies.  His name was Bud (he ran the shop) Mr. T’s was what it was called.  Mom called and asked if any new horror flicks were in, he saved them for her, we grabbed them.  Not forgetting to hit the next door liquor store for our candy supply of course.

This was my weekends, and I loved it.  That’s where my movie love started.  Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy quality TV too!

For a long time I didn’t have much time to watch tv, small kids of course take your attention haha.  But!  Since our move last year, seeing as how I have a bit of a commute now & no real local friends, I admit to spending mucho time with my movie catching up and tv watching. By the time I get home from work, I just want to relax.

So, I just finished Sherlock Holmes.  The British version with Benedict Cumberbatch.

Wow.  So great!  I am in a haze of Sherlock love.  If you have any interest, watch it! I can’t believe I have to wait until next year for more.

Sigh!  So Great!

I just had to share, though for the record, I must go on saying (even though I have not written about it yet) Buffy, the best thing in the world!!

I’ll elaborate on my feelings for that show another day, I could go on and on….

kisses,

Jen

Leave a Reply

