lazy

I am hot and lazy, random photo? Yes!  No cooking tonight, ugh not in this heat I just can’t take it today.  Instead I shall peruse my books, my laptop, and have a martini?  I say YES! 😉

Sometimes planning my grocery list is just as much fun as cooking anyways, and a lot less sweaty today. Ugh!

Image

This is a beautiful pitcher of Sangria two of my dearest friends and I had recently on Venice Beach at a place called (fittingly) Venice Ale House.  They have an organic menu, local/west coast beer and wine selection (which was an awesome selection I might add), and as you can see, AMAZING Sangria!

If you are ever in town, I highly recommend!!

kisses,

Jen

3 thoughts on “lazy

  1. Do tell me about your martini! I am a dirty gin kind of girl! 2.5 ounces of gin, 1/4 ounce vermouth, 1 ounce olive juice! extra olives! I’ve recently taken to the jalepeno olives. And I only do tanqueray. But tonight (right now) is pinot noir. 🙂 xo

    • OhI Tanq is my gin too! Right there with you girl!!! Though, I tend to go vodka for my martinis 😉 And totally dirty heehee, I like my olives! 2 ounces vodka, 1/2 ounce olive juice a dash of vermouth, heaven! Oh but my gin & tonics, yummm! That’s my other go to!!
      But all that being said, am also a total wine girl, pinot like you say, or always in for a good cab 🙂
      (I admit to a garlic stuffed olive also) yummmmmm!
      Cheers!!!!

Leave a Reply

